Close to You

Let out the rope and wrap it ’round my wrists

Helpless in your hands
and waiting still

I have no needs…only yours
I have no control…I give it freely

Close to you
at your feet

Nothing I need but here,
right now

Everywhere and every possibility
Everything is in this frozen frame of reflection of all that you ask me to be

Will this enter you too?
Like a flame that fills you and lights all that you are

All your pain
let it be in me

Let me be that
for you
always for you

Let me be that love
and feel all of you

“Close to You” A beautiful tune…enjoy : )

Leave a Reply

